2011 IRB Rugby World Cup

  • Cricket
  • Golf
  • Horse Racing

The 2011 IRB Rugby World Cup, hosted by New Zealand, started on the 9th of September 2011 and finished on the 23rd of October 2011, with a nail biter of a match between New Zealand and France!

South Africa, the 2007 winners, lost to Australia in the quarter finals, in what was a very controversial match.

New Zealand, after years of reaching the semi-finals and finals, and then losing to their opponents, finally went all the way and claimed the title World Champions wth a nail biter finish against France (final score 8-7).

SA Online Sportsbet would just like to congratulate New Zealand for their win at their World Cup 2011!

2011 IRB Rugby World Cup Tournament Results